The Jabberwock - Ninie Hammon

The Jabberwock

By Ninie Hammon

  • Release Date: 2020-09-08
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Size: 573.64 KB
Score: 4
4
From 50 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] the-jabberwock.pdf 43,214 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] the-jabberwock.pdf 31,987 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] the-jabberwock.pdf 33,995 KB/Sec

Description

The sorceress of psychological suspense is back with the first book in her highly-anticipated new Nowhere USA series. Ninie Hammon is at her career-best in The Jabberwock — a tale that will keep you up all night turning pages.

Nower County was never a hard place to leave. But now, leaving is impossible.

When drunk teenagers add letters to the Welcome to Nower County sign, making it Welcome to NowHerE County, nobody repaints it. Why bother? Everyone knows they live in the middle of nowhere.

Children's book author Charlie McClintock and her three-year-old daughter, Merrie, return home to settle Charlie's recently deceased mother's affairs. It's the first time since high school that she and childhood friends, Sam Sheridan and Malachi Tackett, have been reunited. A beat of happiness before Charlie experiences an unexplainable disaster.

A bizarre storm blows through the Appalachian Mountains and literally wipes Nowhere County off the map. The outside world forgets the tiny town ever existed, and no one can leave. Anyone who tries wakes up in the Dollar General Store parking lot with blinding headaches, gushing nosebleeds, and no clue what happened to them.

Locals name the shimmering mirage on the county line that imprisons them the Jabberwock.

Abby Clayton thinks it's Charlie's pet. Desperate to bring her baby home from the hospital across county lines, Abby is the only person who has dared to "ride the Jabberwock" more than once. She believes it spoke to her.

Brain-damaged, barely able to walk from her injuries, Abby hatches a deranged plot to force Charlie to make the Jabberwock set them free. Will Malachi manage to stop her and save Charlie and Merrie in time?

And can Abby survive one more ride on the Jabberwock?

★★★★★ "I am gob-smacked! I love this book and will probably read it again. The characters are all my friends now, and I can't wait to read the next book. It isn't a quick read, but I was done before I knew it, before I was ready. Thank you again, Ninie, keep them coming!!" -- mj

★★★★★ "Move over, Stephen King! Ninie has outdone herself with this thriller! Stay on the edge of your seat as characters just disappear and then reappear elsewhere. What's causing this? The government? Aliens? Can help come or will they, too, be swept away to Nowhere?" -- Judy

★★★★★ "Wow, just WOW!! This one had me on the edge of my seat and I can't wait to see where it goes from here. I have read several of her books and I think this is the best by far but I probably would have said that about the others as I finished them. She is an author not to be missed if you like Stephen King. Do not miss out! Very highly recommended!!" -- Terrie Guin

★★★★★ "Ninie Hammon always delivers a story that has never been told before. Nowhere USA opens with a bang that promises a great series. I loved Jabberwock." -- Reader of the Pack

The Jabberwock is the first book of Ninie Hammon's new series, Nowhere USA, a riveting psychological thriller about the residents of a forgotten county that inexplicably sinks through reality to find itself in the middle of Nowhere.

Fans of JustifiedUnder The Dome, and LOST will love settling down to spend some time in Nowhere USA.

keyboard_arrow_up